Warpaint weave intricate guitar lines, hypnotic vocals, and driving post punk rhythms into gorgeous, sprawling songs that skirt the line between psychedelia and intimacy. Both live and on record, Warpaint sound like they’re channeling something truly otherworldly and mystical. Rough Trade released their long-awaited debut full-length album The Fool in 2010.

Recorded in LA, The Fool was produced by Tom Biller (Beck, Karen O, Liars), with further mixes from Andrew Weatherall (New Order, Primal Scream, Bjork) and Adam Samuels (John Frusciante, Daniel Lanois). The Fool follows their Exquisite Corpse EP, released in 2009.

The all-girl quartet from Los Angeles has toured incessantly over the last few years, with standout performances at some of the world’s biggest festivals, including Glastonbury, Reading & Leeds, Fuji Rock, Primavera, Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, and Coachella, to name but a few. They have also shared the stage with Sonic Youth, TV on the Radio, The xx, Band of Horses, and Yeasayer.

Warpaint is Emily Kokal (vocals/guitar), Theresa Wayman (vocals/guitar), Jenny Lee Lindberg (bass/vocals), and Stella Mozgawa (drums).